1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are not receiving an email confirmation after registering your account, send an email to SimsVIPContact@Gmail.com with your registered username, and we will validate your account.
    Dismiss Notice

New to Modding

Discussion in 'Custom Content and Modding Hub' started by StarryNiteSims, Aug 29, 2014.

1. StarryNiteSims

StarryNiteSims

Hey modders. I thought I would just introduce myself. I am brand new to modding as of like a few days ago. I just jumped right in with a tutorial and after a lot of trial and error, I finally am starting to feel more comfortable creating stuff! So far just clothing and shoes for me.

If you are interested, I created a tumblr for sharing my creations which is here: http://starrynitesims.tumblr.com/

Would love feedback as well (and constructive criticism!). Also since I'm new to tumblr too, any followers would be appreciated and I'm happy to follow back. I want to try out photo sharing on these forums so I'm going to share a couple of pictures of some of my creations with links for you to download them if you like. More can be found on my tumblr of course.

[​IMG]
    Download

[​IMG]
    Download

[​IMG]
    Download

Thanks for looking!

Jenna :)

2. SimfulSimmer

SimfulSimmer cute, clever and charming too.

Hello @StarryNiteSims!

I must say, your retextures and recolours are looking fantastic! Honestly it's the work of a pro! I love the Gradient Dress the most. I'll definitely be adding to my game soon!!

StarryNiteSims likes this.
  3. Serrabella

Serrabella

I will follow your mods as I love cc and mods have 165 mods in my Sims 3 and gigs of cc lol, liking the work so far

4. mattyshadysims

mattyshadysims

Hey welcome. I very much look forward to all of your work as well. Your work is looking great! Look forward to adding to my game!

5. StarryNiteSims

StarryNiteSims