1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are not receiving an email confirmation after registering your account, send an email to SimsVIPContact@Gmail.com with your registered username, and we will validate your account.
    Dismiss Notice

What do you think about not having Create-A-Style?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by George Davis, Aug 30, 2014.

1. George Davis

George Davis

What are your opinions on not having create a style? I personally didn't like it at first but with the demo, there are a lot of options for colors and patterns. But I wonder how it'll be in the full game with furniture and all. What do you all think?

2. thatsimsgirl

thatsimsgirl Site Supporter

I'm still slightly bummed about it. I don't think I'll ever TRULY get over it; I'm a builder, so I'm just concerned about how unique our houses will be now. Still, from a legacy playing aspect, I'm not worried at all; with the insane amount of CC that there's going to be (and already is, for CAS!), then decorating and furnishing legacy houses will be a doddle! :cool:

Last edited: Aug 30, 2014
    htairchix likes this.
  3. SimfulSimmer

SimfulSimmer cute, clever and charming too.

Personally, I'm not really bothered.

Why, you may ask. Well here's why.

I have a Toshiba Laptop with an integrated Intel HD Graphics Card. The Sims 3 runs quite well, but quite poorly at the same time. The Sims 3 Create a Style tool took ages to load up and therefore I never wanted to waste my time waiting for it to load, so most of the time, I just stuck with the swatches. I did use it sometimes, but I honestly do not mind not having it there.

MidnightPearl likes this.
  4. Anna

Anna