1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are not receiving an email confirmation after registering your account, send an email to SimsVIPContact@Gmail.com with your registered username, and we will validate your account.
    Dismiss Notice

Careers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by elsing, Sep 30, 2014.

1. elsing

elsing

I'm a programmer and when I found my Sim Self could be a programmer too I thought I'd died and gone to heaven.

Then I saw the rest of the careers and thought it all seemed a bit over exciting (for erm heaven) .

My sims have always been a bit regular, I have Dr's, teachers, police, politicians etc

However saying that if there is ever a plan to make another university it would make sense that it would take a degree to be a Doctor so I can understand holding off if this is the reason why.

What careers would you like to see Introduced in Sims 4, I'd like the above plus architecture and law.

benji_br likes this.
  2. Mandababy2003

Mandababy2003

I'd just like the base game sims 2 and 3 careers back. I can't believe they were left out of TS4 base but then again so was a bunch of other random stuff so shouldn't really be a suprise. Then they can give us the extra ep careers from sims 2 and 3.

One they've never given us that I've always thought was odd and wanted is a veterinarian. When pets came out I always figured so would the career but it hasn't so far. Hoping TS4 does when their pets come out.

Meka3514 likes this.
  3. uhleeshuh

uhleeshuh

I'd like to see part-time jobs come back. It was nice for my starter sims in TS3 so I could focus on relationships, LTWs, and skill building. I think this would be a big break on TS4 because now we have the option to attain multiple Aspiration Goals per sim.